The Africa Magic Viewer’s Choice Awards is an annual awards show which features nominations in over 20 categories in African film and TV series.

Funke Akindele and hubby at the event

The awards ceremony which took place on Saturday in EKO Hotel & Suites, Lagos awarded outstanding movies including actors and actresses.

The attendants of the event were range of celebrities in different styles of dress, from the red carpet to the hall where the event held.

Here’s the full list of winners. 

Best Supporting Actress

Ivie Okujaye – Something Wicked

Somkele Idhalama – 93 Days –

Adunni Ade – It’s Her Day

Ebele Okaro – WINNER

Kehinde Bankole – 8 Bars and a Clef

Khanyi Mbau – Happiness is a Four Letter Word

Namundi Mbusi – Vaya

Best Supporting Actor Movie/TV series

Gideon Okeke – 93 Days

Warren Vasemole – Vaya

Kofi Adjorlolo – Ghana Must Go

Mpho Sebeng – The Jakes Are Missing

Rotimi Salami – Just Not Married – WINNER

Nkem Owoh – Ghana Must Go

Best Art Director

76 (Pat Nebo) – WINNER

93 Days – Bola Bello

Oloibiri – Chima Adighije

Happiness is a Four Letter Word – Gary Smith

Ghana Must Go – Godwin Ashong

Best Soundtrack

Oloibiri – Rex Ricketts

93 Days – George Kallis, Tunde Jegede and Banky W

No Good Turn – Brymo

The Encounter – Michael 

‘The Truth’ Ogunlade – WINNER

76 – Hyacinth Ogbu, Daps Agwom, Ukachi Nnachi

Best Cinematographer

Mrs Right Guy – Adze Ugah

93 Days – Yinka Edward

Happiness is a Four Letter Word (Lance Gewer) – WINNER

Oloibiri – Curtis Graham

76 – Yinka Edward

Best Actress in a Drama

Bimbo Akintola – 93 Days

Ivie Okujaye – Slow Country

Rita Dominic – 76 – WINNER

Adesua Etomi – The Arbitration

Zimkhita Nyoka – Vaya

Meg Otanwa – Derailed

Hannah Ojo – Love is A Prank
Best Actor in  a Drama

RMD – Oloibiri

Ramsey Nouah – 76

Sambasa Nzeribe – Slow Country – WINNER

Gregory Ojefua – The Encounter

Olu Jacobs – Oloibiri

Femi Jacobs –  Femi Jacobs

Best Actress in a Comedy

Tina Mba – Meet the In-Laws

Uche Jombo – Wives on Strike

Dineo Moeketsi – Mrs Right Guy

Chioma Akpotha – Wives on Strike

Funke Akindele – Jenifa’s Diary – WINNER

Funke Akindele – A Trip to Jamaica

Omoni Oboli – Wives on Strike


76 – Emmanuel Okomaiyi

The CEO – Tunde Babalola

A Trip to Jamaica – AY Makun

Oloibiri – Samantha Iwowo

Ghana Must Go – Tunde Babalolo


Best Actor in a Comedy

Imeh Umoh Bishop – The Boss is Mine – WINNER

Ayo Makun – A Trip to Jamaica

Bovi Ugboma – It’s Her Day

Blossom Chukwujekwu – Ghana Must Go

Mike Ezuruonye – Brother Jekwu

Okey Uzoeshi – The Life of a Nigerian Couple

Amechi Munagor – Meet the In-Laws

Best Movie West Africa

93 Days


Oloibiri – WINNER

A Trip to Jamaica


Best Movie South Africa

Mrs Right Guy

Happiness is a Four Letter Word


The Jakes are Missing

All About Love – WINNER

Best Movie East Africa


Kati Kati – WINNER



Best Overall Movie

Mrs Right Guy

Happiness is a Four Letter Word


93 Days


Naomba Niseme

Best Short Film or Online Video

Ireti (Tope Oshin)

Loot (Greg Rum)

Meet the Parents (Lonzo)

Cat Face (Ogu Okpue) – WINNER

Light Diaries: Spin Around (Melissa)

Best Documentary

Roots Gambia

Makoko: Futures Afloat

Alison – WINNER

Amaka’s Kin: The Women of Nollywood

Petra’s Nebatean Heritage
Best Picture Director



76 (Izu Ojukwu) – WINNER

Happiness is a Four Letter Word

93 Days

Best Costume Design

76 (Pat Egwurube) – WINNER


Ghana Must Go


King Invincible
Best Make up

Oloibiri (Hakeem Onilogbo Ajibola) – WINNER

Best Sound Editing

Vaya (Guy Steer) – WINNER

Best Picture Editing

Oloibiri (Nnodim Chigozie, Paula Petterson) – WINNER

Best Lighting Designer

93 Days (Elliot Sewape) – WINNER

Best Indigenous Language  TV series/movies (Swahili)

Zilizala – WINNER

Best Indigenous Language  TV series/movies (Yoruba)

Somewhere in the dark – 
Best Indigenous Language  TV series/movies (Hausa)

Yaki Da Zuciya – WINNER

Best Indigenous Language  TV series/movies (Igbo)

Amonye Buonye – WINNER

TV series

Jenifa’s Diary – WINNER

Sokhulu and Partners season 3


Beneath the Lies

Beyond Your Sight: The Police Story

Award – Somkele Idhalama

Legend Award – Zebrudaya

AMVCA recognition award for MNET original series

Best Actress in a comedy – Deborah (Hustle)

Best Actor in a comedy – Samuel Ajibola (Johnsons)

Best Actress in a drama – Meg Otanwa (Hush)

Best Actor in a drama – David Jones David (Hotel Majestic)

Best comedy series – The Johnsons

Best drama series – Tinsel


2 thoughts on “Full List Of Winners At AMVCA 2017

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s